The purpose of the Emergency Management Commission shall be to provide governmental jurisdictions within Jasper County, the emergency management services of mitigation, planning, response, and recovery, and to carry out the provisions of the Iowa Code; Chapter 29C Emergency Management and Security.

Meetings & Minutes

Recent Meetings

May 25, 2023 · 12:00pm
February 2, 2023 · 6:30pm
May 5, 2022 · 12:00pm
January 25, 2022 · 6:30pm
May 13, 2021 · 6:30pm
Budget Amendment Meeting

Archived Meetings


The membership of this commission shall be a member of the Board of Supervisors, the Sheriff, and the Mayor from each municipality within the county.

Brandon Talsma
County Supervisor
John Halferty
County Sheriff
Bryan DeJong
Mayor, Baxter
David Mast
Mayor, Colfax
Vacant Seat
Mayor, Kellogg
Patrick Edwards
Mayor, Lambs Grove
Roy James
Mayor, Lynnville
Gary Bartels
Mayor, Mingo
Douglas P. Duinink
Mayor, Monroe
Michael L. Hansen
Mayor, Newton
Danielle Thomson
Mayor, Oakland Acres
Chad Alleger
Mayor, Prairie City
Tami Weishaar, Mayor Protem
Mayor, Reasnor
Brent Vander Molen
Mayor, Sully
Zach Lee
Mayor, Valeria

By-Laws & Operations Plan

View the by-laws and Emergency Operations Plan for Jasper County's Emergency Management Commission.

Commission By-laws

Emergency Operations Plan

Understanding Emergency Management

Watch The Essential Emergency Manager video to better understand Emergency Management's role in the community.


This webpage was printed on October 2, 2023. For the most current election-related information, visit the Jasper County, Iowa, EMA website at .
powered by Neapolitan Labs logo icon